顧問


Lisa Botos

Lisa Botos為製作人、策展人及圖片編輯。她現於新加坡工作,並成立Botos,致力藝術相關的顧問、策展及出版項目。2008年她於香港參與成立當代藝術藝廊Ooi Botos。她亦曾擔任亞洲時代雜誌圖片編輯,與其團隊及國際攝影師合作,共同製作得獎委託作品。Lisa Botos曾為Vladivostok Biennale of Visual Arts 2013之國際策展人,及上海藝術影像展顧問。她亦曾為泛亞洲攝影期刊Punctum的editorial ambassador。

她於2011至2016年為WMA大師攝影獎顧問,她亦曾參與2015年香港大學與英國Clore領袖培訓計劃合辦之「文化領航學程」,並為Artist Pension Trust副策展人、Foundation for the Exhibition of Photography顧問及VII Foundation顧問。

陳暢

陳暢現時為舊金山中華文化基金會的策展人及藝術總監。2008年,陳暢發起了美國首個支持在美華裔藝術家的平台「鮮銳」優秀藝術家系列活動,並於2009年發起「現在時雙年展」。2010年,她組織了「性別身份」論壇,在廣州、北京和上海舉行多個城市研討,其後她於2011年在上海、三藩市、邁阿密及多倫多策劃展覽「WOMEN我們」。她最近期的項目是在三藩市社區結合社會實踐的「關鍵詞學校」和「社會植物學」的實驗項目,計劃由藝術家徐坦領導並獲得三藩市藝術委員會和國家藝術基金會資助。

她策展的其他項目包括「水墨時刻」,一個挑戰傳統國畫中民族和性別歧視的展覽,該展覽分別於亞洲藝術博物館及美國舊金山州立大學展出,並巡迴至杭州浙江美術館。她亦策展或外借策覽予Yerba Buena藝術中心和紐約的美國華人博物館。自 2009年開始,她主導三藩市公共藝術計劃「Arts-in-Storefront」和「斯托克頓車站的中央地鐵臨時公共藝術」,以及「Culture Mapping」,計劃旨在調查移民社區的藝術和主張政府資助資金不足的社區。

2012年她獲頒美國國家人文學術基金會 Summer Scholar。她畢業於美國加州藝術學院,獲得視覺和批判研究碩士學位。

馮浩然

馮浩然生於香港。曾受多個領域的設計教育,並於英國倫敦深造廣告與攝影。現職香港理工大學設計學院助理教授。

擅長運用不同之另類攝影印曬方法創作,作品曾於香港、澳洲、日本、英國、美國、法國、及中國各地展出。2007年於英國舉辦首個個人光媒版畫展。曾入選中國全國版畫展、美國費城印藝中心司國際版畫比賽及泰國國際版畫與素描展等藝術競賽。作品被亦廣東美術館、四川神州版畫博物館、貴州貴陽美術館、青島市美術館、上海美術館、深圳大學及香港文化博物館等收/購藏。

曾於2001年至2009年任香港版畫協會常務委員。並於2000年與友儕設立香港唯一之開放版畫創作空間 — 香港版畫工作室,在推廣版畫圖像藝術之餘,亦致力利用藝術服務民眾,回饋社群;包括每年一度的國際性版畫項目 — 香港圖象藝術節。

Frank Kalero

Kalero於巴塞隆拿Pompeu Fabra大學修畢媒體傳訊。他曾於Benetton於意大利的研究中心Fabrica駐留、在西班牙創辦雜誌OjodePez,並參與創辦Invaliden1 Galerie(柏林)、藝術雜誌The World According To(柏林)及亞洲攝影雜誌Punctum(印度),他亦主理Ojodepez Photo Meeting Barcelona。他亦曾擔任GetxoPhoto攝影節藝術總監(西班牙Bilbao),為期三年。現時他參與開發新媒體網上平台SCREEN。Kalero曾任三屆WMA大師攝影獎評審,亦為第四及五屆PhotoQuai雙年展藝術總監(巴黎),並參與創辦GoaPhoto攝影展(印度Panajim)。他曾任教Joop Swart Masterclass 2014,2015年他獲阿美尼亞政府邀請,策展紀念種族屠殺百周年,同年他於阿姆斯特丹World Pride Award擔任評審主席。

陸恭蕙

陸恭蕙一直對藝術有濃厚興趣,在1980年代曾任香港藝穗節、香港藝術中心及中英劇團董事局成員。她於1990年代任職立法會議員期間,主力促成香港藝術發展局之成立,及後出任該局首屆副主席。陸恭蕙同時為一位收藏家及作者,出版多項著作。

陸畢業自法律學系,早年從事期貨買賣。她曾於1992至2000年間出任兩屆立法局議員,後於2000年創辦非牟利智庫思匯政策研究所,並擔任行政總裁。2012年,陸恭蕙獲委任環境局副局長。她亦是WYNG基金會的始創董事會成員,現出任香港科技大學兼任教授及何鴻毅家族基金董事會成員。

Advisors


Lisa Botos

Lisa Botos is a cultural producer, curator and photo editor. Based in Singapore, she founded Botos., an arts-related, project-orientated initiative with a focus on advisory, curatorial projects and publishing. In 2008 she co-founded Ooi Botos, a contemporary art gallery in Hong Kong. Prior, Lisa was Picture Editor for Time magazine in Asia. With her team and international photographers, they developed award-winning commissions. Lisa served as an international curator for the Vladivostok Biennale of Visual Arts 2013 and as an advisor for Photo Shanghai. She was an editorial ambassador for Punctum, a pan-Asian photography journal.

An advisor to the WMA Masters from 2011-2016, she counselled on the development and management of the awards program. Lisa is a 2015 Fellow of the University of Hong Kong-Clore Advanced Cultural Leadership Programme, an associate curator for Artist Pension Trust (APT), a consultant for the Foundation for the Exhibition of Photography (FEP) and on the board of The VII Foundation.

Abby Chen

Abby Chen is currently the Curator and Artistic Director at the Chinese Culture Foundation of San Francisco. She initiated the Xian Rui/Fresharp Artist Excellence Series since 2008, the first of its kind in the country supporting mid-career artists of Chinese descent in US. In 2009, she launched Present Tense Biennial. In 2010, she organized Gender Identity Symposium, a multi-city forum in Guangzhou, Beijing and Shanghai, followed by the 2011 exhibition WOMEN我們 (Shanghai, San Francisco, and Miami). Her most recent project is the social practice based experiment in San Francisco neighborhood with Keywords School and Social Botany, led by artist Xu Tan with support from San Francisco Art Commission and National Endowment for the Arts.

Her other curatorial ventures include Moment For Ink, challenging nationalism and sexism in traditional Chinese Painting. The exhibition opened in various sites including Asian Art Museum, San Francisco State University, and traveled to Zhejiang Art Museum in China. She has curated or had loan her exhibition to Yerba Buena Center For the Arts and Museum of Chinese in America in New York. Beginning in 2009, she also led and managed San Francisco Public Art Initiative of Arts-in-Storefront and Central Subway Temporary Public Art for Stockton Station, as well as Culture Mapping, to investigate arts in immigrant neighborhood and advocate for city funding on underserved communities.

In 2012, Abby Chen was Summer Scholar from the National Endowment for the Humanities. She graduates with Master of Arts in Visual and Critical Studies from California College of the Arts.

Fung Ho Yin

Fung Ho-yin has pursued professional education and training in photography and different areas of design in Hong Kong and UK. He is now working as Assistant Professor at the School of Design of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University.

Creating art via alternative photographic processes is his specialism. He has been exhibiting locally and internationally, including Australia, Japan, UK, USA, France, Thailand and China. He held his first solo exhibition of Gum Prints in UK in 2007. He was selected as finalists of National Prints Exhibition (China), International Competition – Printmaking (Philadelphia, USA), and The International Print & Drawing Exhibition (Thailand). His works have been acquired and collected by The Hong Kong Heritage Museum, and museums in China including Shenzhou Print Museum of Sichuan, Gwei Yang Art Museum, Qingdao Art Museum, Shanghai Art Museum, Guangdong Museum of Art and the Shenzhen University.

Ho-yin was elected into the Executive Committee of The Hong Kong Graphics Society from 2001 to 2009. He also co-founded the only open print art studio in Hong Kong in 2000 – The Hong Kong Open Printshop (HKOP), an open printshop to promote visual arts with an emphasis on image making and to provide art services to the public, including the annual Hong Kong Graphic Art Fiesta.

Frank Kalero

Kalero has a Media Communication degree from Pompeu Fabra University in Barcelona. Former resident at Benetton’s Fabrica (Italy). Founder of the OjodePez magazine (Spain), co-founder of Invaliden1 Galerie (Berlin), of the art magazine The World According To (Berlin), and the pan-Asian photography magazine, Punctum (India). He directed the Ojodepez Photo Meeting Barcelona. For three years he was the art director of the GetxoPhoto Festival (Bilbao). At the present is part of the team developing an online platform for new media called SCREEN. He has been part of the WYNG Photo Award jury team for the past three years (Hong Kong). He was the Artistic Director for the 4th and 5th Biennial PhotoQuai, held at the Museum Quai Branly (Paris). Cofounder of photo festival, GoaPhoto (Panajim, India). He has been teaching at the Joop Swart Masterclass 2014. In 2015, he was invited by the Armenian government to make a collective exhibition on Genocide, on the occasion of the 100 years of the Armenian Genocide. Also in the same year, he was the chairman of the World Pride Award Jury (Amsterdam).

Christine Loh

Christine Loh has a long interest and association with the arts. She sat onthe boards of the Hong Kong Festival Fringe, Hong Kong Arts Centre and Chung Ying Theatre Company in the 1980s, was instrumental in the formation of the Hong Kong Arts Development Council in her role as a legislator in the 1990s, including serving as its first vice-chairperson. She is a private collector and a published author of many works on a variety of subjects.

Loh is a lawyer by training and a commodities trader by profession. She was a member of the Hong Kong Legislative Council (1992-1997 and 1998-2000), the co-founder and CEO of the non-profit think tank, Civic Exchange (2000-2012) and the former Under Secretary for the Environment (2012-2017). She was also a founder director of WYNG Foundation. Currently, she is Adjunct Professor at the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, and a director of the Robert HN Ho Family Foundation.