條款及細則


主辦機構 
WMA 大師攝影奬由 WYNG 基金會主辦。WYNG 基金會信託人、員工、WMA 大師攝影獎和 WMA 多媒體計劃的合作機構或相關人員及其家屬均不得參加是次攝影比賽,以示公允。 

參賽資格 
WMA 大師攝影奬歡迎任何香港或海外攝影師及藝術家參加。參加者須以個人名義參加(恕不接納機構或組織名義參賽)。 照片必須符合以下條件:
1) 在香港拍攝,或作品主題必須與香港有關,及
2)相片必須合乎 WMA 大師攝影獎該年度所訂的主題。 

參加者一旦提交作品,將視為接納主辦單位所有規則。參加者須遵守主辦單位的一切安排,包括出席和攝影奬相關的一切活動,以及允許 WMA 大師攝影奬採用參加者的名字或相關資料作推廣和宣傳之用。 

WMA 大師攝影奬報名費全免。 

每名參加者每屆只可參加一次,並必須提交最多十張相片和相片簡介的一組作品、攝影項目說明、個人履歷和個人資料。上載的參賽相片必須為 JPEG 或 JPG 格式,檔案大小為 5MB 至 10MB。若作品入選,參加者將獲通知提交更高清晰度的相片,相片要於通知後七天內提交。 

參加作品可以是正在進行的項目或已完成的作品。 

WMA 大師攝影奬由 2017 年 6 月 15 日開始接受作品,截止日期為 2017 年 9 月 22 日(截止時間為香港時間23:59,GMT + 8:00)。 

參加者必須通知其僱主、客戶或被攝者,取得參與作品的版權及肖像權,得以在 WMA 大師攝影獎相關的展覽及出版物中使用。參加者亦必須在香港版權條例(第 528 章)或其他相關的本地法律下,為參與作品的版權持有者。 

主辦單位或協辦機構可以將該作品用於和 WMA 大師攝影奬相關的展覽、展示、出版等。提交的作品會於網上展覽,或日後刊登於與 WMA 大師攝影奬和WMA多媒體計劃相關的刊物中,刊登時將為相片適當具名。 

歷屆 WMA 大師攝影獎得主均可參加比賽。不過過去三年內的得獎者將不會被選為 WMA 大師攝影獎得主,但仍然有資格入圍並展出入圍作品。 WYNG 基金會將於以下情況取消參加者資格,並保留取消參加者資格之最終決定權:

  • 干預或企圖篡改參賽過程或 WMA 大師攝影奬的操作
  • 違反規則
  • 違反使用條款
  • 違反公平競爭或刻意破壞,或意圖騷擾、虐待、威脅或滋擾他人
  • 參加者提供任何虛假或具誤導性的資料

主辦單位擁有最終決定權,參賽相片若含有淫穢、煽動性、誹謗、色情,或其他不良或不適當的內容,比賽資格一律取消,恕不接受申訴。 WYNG 基金會對任何印刷或其他錯誤概不負責,包括比賽內容、大會規則,或 WMA 大師攝影奬的行政細節。

WYNG 基金會同時不對任何作品遺失、延遲、損壞、被盜、誤傳或錯置的情況負責。電子傳輸錯誤而導致的遺漏、中斷、刪除、操作或傳送延遲,或技術、網絡、電話設備、電子、電腦、硬件或軟件故障或任何其他問題,WYNG 基金會概不負責。 

WYNG 基金會不會為以下任何一種情況引致損失或傷害承擔責任: 
(一)在頒授獎項過程中得獎者接受/擁有和/或使用/濫用/失去或損壞獎項; 
(二)參加 WMA 大師攝影奬; 
(三)個人、聯合或集體的電話網絡和/或傳輸線、互聯網連接、電腦設備,硬件和/或軟件故障;或 
(四)任何作品提交的延誤或扭曲,當中可以是由於技術故障、數據傳輸出現亂碼、不完整、誤傳、遺失、殘缺、延遲、損壞、機械重複、字跡模糊或其他與規則不符的情況。WYNG 基金會不會為閣下電腦的損壞承擔責任(包括但不限於任何伺服器出現故障或數據遺失,延遲或損壞或其他故障),不論這些損壞可能直接或間接緣於閣下參與WMA大師攝影奬或下載與 WMA 大師攝影奬有關的資料。 WYNG 基金會有權於網站的任何部分技術上損壞時修改或取消WMA大師攝影奬。 

一旦遞交作品,參加者即保證所交相片為原創,並沒有全部或絕大部分抄襲他人或其他作品。

作品不可詆毀他人、引起傷害或侵犯隱私,或以其他方式侵犯或違反任何法例、普通法、規例、觸及第三者利益或知識產權。閣下同意完全免除 WYNG 基金會和協辦 WMA 攝影計劃的機構之版稅、費用及閣下違反本規則而可能虧欠他人的其他款項。 

入圍者須與主辦單位另外簽訂入圍作品展覽的合作契約。 

評審 
WMA 大師攝影奬的評判小組會挑選並公佈入圍名單,然後進入下一步的評選。評判小組擁有挑選WMA大師攝影獎的最終決定權。WYNG 基金會恕不接受任何申訴。 

主辦單位保留作首輪篩選的權利。 

入圍作品將會於展覽展出,並刊登於展覽錄、網上及印刷宣傳品。 

WMA 大師攝影獎的得獎者將贏取港幣250,000元獎金,另外入圍攝影師將各獲得港幣 15,000 元獎金。WMA 大師攝影獎將公佈 WMA 大師攝影獎得主及入圍名單,並於網站、郵件、新聞稿及其他 WMA 的出版物中展示入圍及得獎照片。 

WMA 大師攝影獎的入圍參加者必須同意參與 WMA 大師攝影獎的宣傳活動及相關訪問(錄像、印刷傳媒及網上傳媒)。 

評判小組可能選出特別嘉許,獲特別嘉許的作品有機會收錄在展覽刊物中。 

版權 
參加者須為參賽作品的唯一作者,擁有所有作品的版權和所有其他專屬權利。 

攝影作品版權及所有權利歸作者所有。每位參加者的作品投交後,即給予 WYNG 基金會世界性、永久、非專屬、不可撤銷的許可去複製相片,以作任何推廣 WMA 大師攝影奬之用,當中包括但不限於:

  • 評審 WMA 大師攝影獎
  • 刊載於 WMA 大師攝影奬網站(作品提交後)、WMA 網站、WYNG 基金會網站,以及WYNG 基金會出版的展覽畫冊、印刷品和電子刊物
  • 推廣 WMA 大師攝影奬和 WMA 委託計劃的入圍作品公開展覽
  • WMA 大師攝影奬和/或任何相關展覽之推廣和宣傳材料(包括電子郵件、網站和傳媒簡報)
  • 有權給予傳媒許可複製相片,作報導 WMA 大師攝影奬或任何展覽之用
  • 允許公眾於電腦屏幕、PDA、平板電腦或流動電話上瀏覽網站上的影像

所有參加者必須能夠提供高清晰度的圖像,配合印刷之用。 WMA 大師攝影獎有權複製、發佈及展覽圖像,數目不限。主辦單位不會另付酬金作上述及相關用途。 

WMA 大師攝影獎將持續發展其項目及宣傳工作,圖像可能會以現時 WMA 大師攝影獎尚未預視的方式使用。而未來或有新的使用模式,圖像的使用或會增加。 

如無另外註明,此授權不會改變參加者對圖像的版權。WMA 大師攝影獎刊登圖像時將會標註攝影師名字。 

取消及暫停比賽權 
如果因任何原因比賽不能夠按計劃進行,例如由於感染電腦病毒、程式錯誤、破壞程式、木馬程式、拒絕服務攻擊、篡改、未經授權的干預、欺詐行為、技術故障,或其他 WYNG 基金會不能控制的情況,而這些情況破壞或影響 WMA 大師攝影奬的管理、安全、公正性、誠信,或其他損害,WYNG 基金會有權取消竄改參賽過程的參加者之資格和/或取消、終止、修改,或暫停 WMA 大師攝影奬,WYNG 基金會擁有最終決定權。如果 WYNG 基金會決定取消或終止比賽,WYNG 基金會將不會保留已提交照片的任何權利。 

個人資料私隱 
參加者有權以書面要求檢閱、糾正,或刪除 WYNG 基金會及其合作伙伴持有的個人資料。 WYNG 基金會收集參加者於網頁提交的個人資料,資料儲存於網絡伺服器中。資料只供 WYNG 基金會使用,作處理有關本比賽事宜及聯絡參加者之用途。公眾不能從數據庫存取資料。一旦入圍,參加者的工作電郵和網址在當事人同意下或會公開。 

有鑑於《2012年個人資料(私隱) (修訂)條例》新加入關於直接促銷的部分已於 2013 年 4 月 1 日生效,WYNG 基金會會確保 WMA 大師攝影奬電子通訊錄中的人士,只會接受相關活動的消息和/或活動。主辦單位將會繼續使用電子郵發送有關 WMA 大師攝影奬的活動資訊(包括比賽、講座、工作坊或 WMA 大師攝影奬舉辦或協辦的活動)、邀請、新聞發佈或相關的通訊。 

主辦單位絕不會向其他方通過任何形式轉移、出售、交易或出租個人資料。參加者如欲停止接收主辦單位的通訊或更改個人資料,可以電郵至 [email protected]。收到要求後,主辦單位將不再使用參加者的個人資料。 

稅項 
WMA 大師攝影獎得主及入圍者必須遵守一切稅務相關法律並填寫相關文件。大會不會負責任何獎項有關的稅項。 

WMA 大師攝影奬的規則受香港法律管轄。任何 WYNG 基金會與涉及比賽或比賽規則的第三者之間的糾紛,須經香港特區法院訟裁。 

任何 WMA 大師攝影獎的參與、頒授獎項或本規則的任何內容,皆不會構成由基金會或獎項機構的顧用合約。閣下確認參與並提供圖像為自願行為。閣下確認閣下與 WYNG 基金會之間,並無私密、信託、代理、其他關係或默許合同,而在本細則下,提交相片並不會構成以上關係。 

WYNG 基金會確認資料於出版一刻正確無訛。WYNG 基金會有權修改上述細則,恕不另行通知。 

本條款及細則之英文文本及中文文本或網頁內有關參加比賽的條文,在文義上如有任何異議,一概以英文條款及細則文本為準。

Terms & Conditions


The Organiser 
The organiser of the WMA Masters is the WYNG Foundation. Employees and trustees of the WYNG Foundation as well as directors and officers of official partners or those professionally directly connected with the promotion of the award are not eligible to enter this competition.  

Eligibility 
Entries are open to both residents of Hong Kong and other countries. The competition is open to all nationalities. Entries must be submitted by an individual (not via any agency or organisation). 

Photographs submitted must adhere to the following criteria –
1. the photographs must be taken in or be related to Hong Kong and
2. the photographs must be related to the subject of the WMA Masters of that cycle. 

By entering the competition, you agree to be bound by the rules set out by the WYNG Foundation. All entrants agree to participate in any publicity in connection with this competition as required and to the use of your name and likeness for the purpose of promotion and publicity. 

There is no entry fee associated with the WMA Masters. 

Each applicant can only enter once in each cycle.Each submission must consist of a series of up to 10 images and captions, Project Statement, Biography and Personal Data. Images uploaded to the competition website must be a minimum of 5 megabytes and not exceed the maximum size of 10 megabytes, in JPEG/JPG format. If your work is voted to the shortlist of finalists, you will be asked to submit a high-resolution version of all images within 7 days of notification. 

The entry can be an ongoing project or a completed body of work. 

Submissions are accepted from 15 June to 22 September, 2017(23:59 Hong Kong Time GMT + 8:00) and can be made in either English or Chinese, or both languages. 

By entering, the photographer acknowledges that the employer, client and/or subject have copyright release or model release giving permission for the image to be published or exhibited in connection with the WMA Masters and that he/she is the author of the work as defined in the Copyright Ordinance of Hong Kong (Cap. 528) and any other relevant local legislation. 

Images submitted by the finalists may be displayed on the website or be selected for printing in future publications related to the WMA Masters and WMA programme with proper attribution. 

Previous winners of the WMA Masters are welcome to submit their works, however they would not be considered for the award 3 years following the receipt of the WMA Masters. They would still however be eligible to be considered a finalist of the WMA Masters. The WYNG Foundation reserves the right in its sole discretion to disqualify any submission it finds to be:

  • Tampering or attempting to tamper with the entry process or the operation of the WMA Masters
  • Violating the rules
  • Violating terms of use
  • Acting in an unsportsmanlike or disruptive manner, or with the intent to annoy, abuse, threaten or harass any other person
  • Any false or misleading information provided by any entrant

It is the sole and unfettered discretion of the sponsor to disqualify photographs containing obscene, provocative, defamatory, sexually explicit, or otherwise objectionable or inappropriate content. 

The WYNG Foundation is not responsible for any typographical or other error in the printing of the competition offer, official rules, or administration of the WMA Masters. The WYNG Foundation accepts no responsibility for any entries that are lost, delayed, damaged, stolen, misdirected or mislaid. The WYNG Foundation is not responsible for electronic transmission errors resulting in omission, interruption, deletion, or delay in operations or transmission, or for technical, network, telephone equipment, electronic, computer, hardware or software malfunctions or limitations of any kind. 

The WYNG Foundation shall not be liable for losses or injuries of any kind resulting from:

  • acceptance/possession and/or use/misuse of prize(s)/loss or damage to prize(s) during delivery to the finalists and winner
  • participation in the Competition
  • individual, joint or collective technical malfunctions of the telephone network and/or transmission line, internet connections, computer equipment, hardware and/or software
  • any delay or distortion of an entry resulting from data transmissions that are garbled, incomplete, misdirected, lost, mutilated, delayed, corrupted, mechanically duplicated, illegible or otherwise not in compliance with these Official Competition Rules. The WYNG Foundation shall not be liable for damage to your computer (including, without limitation, any server failure or lost, delayed or corrupted data or other malfunction) due, either directly or indirectly, to your participation in the Competition or downloading of information in connection with the Competition. WYNG Foundation reserves the right to modify or cancel the Competition in the event that any portion of any website used to administer any aspect of the Competition becomes technically corrupted

By submitting an entry into the competition, you warrant to the WYNG Foundation that the entry is wholly original to you and not wholly or substantially copied from any other material and that the entry does not defame, cause injury to or invade the privacy of or otherwise infringe or violate any statutory, common law, regulatory or intellectual property rights of any third party. You agree to fully indemnify The WYNG Foundation and any of the official partners of the WYNG Foundation relating to the WMA Masters in respect of all royalties, fees and other monies owing to any person by reason of your breaching this rule. 

All finalists for the WMA Masters would be required to sign a separate exhibition agreement to the terms and conditions. 

Judging 
The decision of the judges in deciding the shortlist of finalists and the winner of the WMA Masters is final and the WYNG Foundation will not enter into any correspondence regarding the judging or organisation of the competition. 

The WYNG Foundation reserves the right to conduct an initial round of pre-screening. 

Finalists’ works will be included in an exhibition and in printed and online materials as well as publicity materials. 

The WMA Masters winner will receive a cash award of HK$250,000. The additional finalists will each receive a cash award of HK$15,000. WMA Masters will announce the WMA Masters winners and finalists and show their winning images on its website, by mail, by a worldwide press release and in other WMA publications. 

The WMA finalists agrees to participate in WMA Masters publicity activities, interviews (video, print and online) for promotional purposes. 

Special Mentions may be given on exceptional cases, and those nominated may be featured in the exhibition catalogue. 

Copyright 
The entrant must be the sole author and owner of copyright, intellectual property and all other proprietary rights in all pictures entered. 

You will retain copyright and all other rights to any photograph you submit. By entering the competition, you grant to the WYNG Foundation a worldwide, perpetual, non-exclusive, irrevocable license to reproduce any of the images for any purposes in connection with promoting the WYNG Masters Award including, but not limited to:

  • Judging the WMA Masters
  • Voting
  • Inclusion within the WMA Masters website (upon submission and after), WMA website,  WYNG Foundation website, the exhibition catalogue or similar print or digital media published by the WYNG Foundation
  • Displaying the finalists entries at public exhibitions promoting the WMA Masters and its programmes
  • Inclusion within marketing and promotional materials (including emails, websites and press packs) for the WMA Masters and/or any related exhibition and programmes
  • Sub-licensing the entries to the press for reproduction in connection with the WMA Masters and any exhibition and programmes
  • Allowing viewers of the Website to view images on a computer screen, PDA, tablet or mobile phone

All entrants must be able to supply high-resolution images suitable for printing in media. WMA Masters will have the right to reproduce, distribute an unrestricted number, exhibit the images. There will be no monetary compensation for usage. It is understood that WMA Masters continues to develop its programmatic and marketing activities and the images produced as a result of WMA Masters may be used in ways not yet contemplated by WMA Masters. It is also understood the intensity with which the Images are used may possibly increase substantially due to future new ways of use. 

The license does not affect the image maker’s proprietary copyrights over the images unless otherwise specified. WMA Masters undertakes to provide the image maker with photo credits in all instances where the images are published. 

Right to Cancel or Suspend Competition 
If for any reason the competition is not capable of running as planned, due to infection by computer virus, bugs, worms, trojan horses, denial of service attacks, tampering, unauthorised intervention, fraud, technical failures, or any other causes beyond the control of The WYNG Foundation that corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, integrity, or proper conduct of the WMA Masters, The WYNG Foundation reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to disqualify any individual(s) who tamper with the entry process, and/or to cancel, terminate, modify, or suspend the WMA Masters. If the WYNG Foundation elects to cancel or terminate the competition, The WYNG Foundation will not retain any rights in the submitted photographs. 

Data Privacy 
Applicants have the right to review, rectify, or cancel any personal data held by the WYNG Foundation and any of the official partners, sponsors or associates by writing to the WYNG Foundation. 

WYNG Foundation collects personal and biographical information from applicants submitting their work on our website which is stored on our web server. The information is used only by WYNG Foundation for the purpose of the competition and for contacting applicants. The public does not have access to this database. Once an applicant is selected as a finalist, professional e-mail and website addresses may be made available to the public with the applicant’s approval. 

In light of the new provisions in the Personal Data (Privacy) (Amendment) Ordinance 2012 on the use of personal data for direct marketing purposes have come into force since 1 April 2013, the WYNG Foundation would ensure that all those who have signed on are well informed of the WMA Masters’ latest news and/or events and activities, the organiser would continue to use email addresses provided for sending information regarding the WMA Masters’ activities (including contests, seminars, workshops or other events organised or co-organised by the WMA Masters), invitations, news and other relevant communications. 

Personal data collected will not be transferred, sold, traded or rented in any form or through any means to other parties. Upon request at any time, the WMA Masters would cease to use one’s personal data. Participants may opt-out from receiving the organiser’s communications or request to access and correct personal data at any time with an email to [email protected]   

Taxes   
Winners and finalists are responsible for ensuring they comply with all the applicable tax laws and filing requirements and the organiser will not be responsible for any taxes incurred for the award. 

WMA Masters rules are governed by Hong Kong law. Any disputes arising between the WYNG Foundation and any third party in relation to these competition rules and or competition shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the Hong Kong SAR. 

Under no circumstances shall the submission of an entry into WMA Masters, the awarding of the award, or anything in these Rules be construed as an offer or contract of employment with either WYNG Foundation or the award entities. You acknowledge that you have submitted your Photographs voluntarily and not in confidence or in trust. You acknowledge that no confidential, fiduciary, agency or other relationship or implied-in-fact contract now exists between you and WYNG Foundation or the award entities and that no such relationship is established by your submission of Photographs under these Terms and Conditions. 

WYNG Foundation acknowledges that the information is correct at the time of publication – the WYNG Foundation reserves the right to amend any of the above without notice. If there are differences between the English and Chinese versions of the Terms and Conditions and other texts on the competition website referring to the competition rules and regulations, the English version of the Terms and Conditions shall prevail.